scrap book kits!

What a sweet week! On Monday a family from Pheonix needed a place to stay. They are part of our church family, though we had never met. They got our phone number from a friend of ours, and needed a place to stay while visiting a Dr. here. Mom and her 2 girls camped out in my craft room! I again fell in love. 🙂 The girls and I made a travel journal for each of them using a notebook. They covered it with some pretty patterned paper, and had so much fun stamping almost every page with various stamps. We had so much fun!

Their dad joined them on Tuesday. In the evening they held a “concert” for us as they had to practice their violins and flute. We were amazed how talented they were with their instruments.  When bedtime came, we walked with them to the Hotel across the street from us.  (Not quite enough room in our little place for them all.)  We were so happy to have them and to meet them.  What dear lovely people! 

My goal for this week was to get ready for a 12 hour crop I have signed up for at the Kroc center here in Coeurdalene. I have not scrapbooked for a while. I put off this goal until today. I chose many photos for about 15 layouts. I put together papers that I felt would best tell the story of the photos. I gathered them and put them each in a separate 12 x 12 envelope. I then went through my basic scrapbook supplies and packed up all the things I want access to to make these pages. It is a “to go” kit of sorts. I love doing this as I go through most of my supplies. (I have a lot!). I find so many treasures I forgot I had! It really helps me come up with some great layout ideas as the products help me tell the story of my photos.

I had planned to take photos of my kits but instead will post some finished layouts after my August 6th crop time.  We will see how much I get done! 🙂

Have a great weekend! LUBM Debbie

Leave a Reply

