Family

Daddy!

I  got to spend a week with my sister and her family.  Daddy stayed with us for 4 days while I was there.  It was a pleasure to be with him.  His alscheimers is pretty advanced.  I loved seeing his joy in being in Dayna’s home.  I also grieve as he is not the same daddy I grew up with.  I am so happy that with this disease, he is not aware of his limits, and still enjoys life in a simple way. We love you daddy, and have been so blessed to be raised by you.  I also got to spend a lot of time with my aunt Mary who lives in Dayna’s home.  It was a real pleasure to be with her.  She and I enjoyed the peaceful evenings in her part of the house.  Thank you for having me there in your home.

A few days after my return home, Joy arrived!  She is staying with us for 3 weeks on her summer break from school.  We had a “welcome home party” on the deck at our Condo.  It was a wonderful time.  Jenn and Matt came from Seattle, and many of our church family came to welcome Joy home.

Joy and Rachel !

our girls...Joy and Jenn

I am enjoying my second week with Joy.  A busy time seeing all her friends, having haircuts, dentist appointments etc… but mainly being with her.  We went on a boat ride for about 4 hours seeing the Coeurdalene lake and river with Jim and my friend Baxter.  We are looking forward for Rachel and Marks wedding next weekend.  It is great to have time with our kids.  Our family.   Much blessing to you all this week.  Enjoy the last sunny days of summer.

p.s.:  I LOVE SEPTEMBER!

LUBM………Debbie

2 thoughts on “Family

  1. So glad I have a photographer…daughter! It was a huge help to have you take the shots. Hosting and “shooting” photos is a bit of multi tasking nightmare for me. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

