Organizer

I loved my friends “pinterist” project that she posted on her blog. Renae’s adventures.

The purpose of hers doesn’t fit a need for me as I still love my paper calendar to deal as a tickler file. What I do have a need for is 1. a place to file birthday cards that I make or buy for the monthly birthdays. And 2. A place to sort my photos that are waiting to be scrapbooked. I also love to file a title, ideas for the layouts etc.

I made this cute file which I really like on my desk. I cut off the monthly tabs from this Years calendar and adhered them to dividers made from some favorite paper scraps. This “vase” file holds 4×6 notecards easily. I bought it on discount for $3.99 at michaels. I love it. I am going to use it to meet my #1 need. I have the birthdays listed by month on the notecard filed by the month. I will add cards as i make them so they are ready to mail. I still want to put the addresses on the filed card so everything is together to make the mailing easier.

I may look for another vase to make a file for my #2 need. I will let you know later what I do. Right now they are in a bin in my scrap room. Once I get a feel of the story for my photos, I like to make a kit for it and put it all in a 12×12 folder. Sometimes I will have 6 or 7 kits all ready so I can grab and go…or grab and scrap.

Thank you Renae for sharing your project. I love the idea and it’s flexibility to meet many needs.

Debbie

One thought on “Organizer

Leave a Reply

