Decor…Debbie’s details:

I just thought I would share this. I use candles mainly for their scent. I wasn’t able to for awhile due to a lung issue, but now I can. This fall, I purchased these yummy apple cinnamon candles. My functional organizing genes need the matches right where they are needed. For the past 7 years or so I have “decorated” my match boxes. I like to keep them out and handy but want them to look good. I made some cute fall match boxes a month ago and thought I would share them with you. (You have to realize I am an empty nester with children rarely here. If children are visiting, a put the matches away and out of sight.)

I covered these with patterned paper and stamped a cute leaf design on it. I used glitter stickles to show off the lovely fall leaf color. I love these little details. My candles with their cute match boxes make me smile.

A fun little detail. Have a happy day! Debbie

2 thoughts on “Decor…Debbie’s details:

  1. Glad to know I’m not the only one who decorates match boxes đŸ™‚ Love yours with the stamping details! Fall candles are so lovely!!

Leave a Reply

