Snowmen!

I love every season.  Here in the beautiful northwest, we have all 4 definite seasons.  I grew up with snow and harsh winters in Nebraska.  I LOVE SNOW!  It is so lovely and clean.  As a gardener I love the quiet season of winter to dream of spring plantings.  The cold kills a lot of trouble for plants as well as nourishes the soil with the moisture. It is beautiful as it falls and wonderful when it stays for a while. “Snowmen fall from heaven unassembled” (a quote from a Mary Engelbreit card.)

When my children were little, I collected snowmen.  I have tempered my collection, but last weekend I got the few I kept out.  It is so fun to see them.  We always decorated the windows with snow flakes that we made on the first snowfall of the year.  I don’t have them any more.  I do still have my favorite snowmen. I will post a few pictures of my winter decor.

Before: My fall mantle

 

After: My winter mantle

 

kitchen decor

My favorite! Given to me by Jenn my daughter. I've named them Jim and Debbie! When I see them I fall in love again with my dear husband! Don't they kind of look like us! 🙂

 

I have a few more photos, but you definitely get the picture of what I like!  Jim and I will be going to Anaheim, CA. (away from the snow for a little over a week.)  We are attending a wonderful conference  studying the book of Psalms in the Bible.  My son and his wife as well as my youngest daughter will be there.  I am looking forward to this precious time in the word, and with my family.  MUCH MUCH MUCH BLESSING BE WITH YOU ALL!!!      LUBM     Debbie

3 thoughts on “Snowmen!

  1. Cute!! I have always loved all your snowmen. I have some of them on display at my house since you decided to get rid of them. Do you still have your cute little ice cute snowmen? I haven’t seen them in awhile.

    • I want the ice snowmen!!! And she has them at the other house…I was seriously tempted to steal one of them. But I still think that she should give one to each of us kids (she has three of them!).

Leave a Reply

