Scrap books!

3 things I want to talk about today….:

1.  A few of my friends in their 20’s (and my daughter friend), have posted a list of 30 things they want to accomplish before they turn 30.  Well I loved their lists.  It certainly described what they love.  I thought hmmm I would have to make a list of 55 or 60 things to do what they have done as my age is 53.  I certainly don’t have that many goals, and I certainly wouldn’t enjoy writing them or having you all   read them.  We all get out of that possible mess!  

2.  I LOVED Joy’s post today on her blog.  Please visit it and comment. Her blog is on my list. It is “The Joy of Germany”.

3.  Finally, I want to show you a couple of pictures of some albums I want to work on this year.  My Project Life album is my go to album that will have my life stories.  I am also going to make 2 more scrapbook albums….sort of mini books that I want to make.  As an empty nester with time on her hands, I need a project.  I love to create with paper but do not have that many photos to work with. 

A. I am going to make a 6 x 6 mini book on the four seasons!  Something I love and celebrate!

B. I am also going to make an 8 x 8 mini book on scrapbooking.  I want to put photos of you dear friends I scrap book with.  A journal for me to enjoy.

ImageImage

 

This was my “labor today”!  I am looking forward to making these.  A couple of long term projects that tell a bit of a story of things I like!

May today be a day of Praise!  LUBM      Debbie

4 thoughts on “Scrap books!

Leave a Reply

