ONE YEAR!

One year!

Last year,In the month of February, I started my BLOG.  My reasons for beginning were mainly due to the urgings from my daughter Joy.  Now, my continuing are really for me.  I love to read my young friends and adult children’s Blogs to stay in touch with their lives. I also love to write a little about my life. I love that I have a few commenting readers as well. I am amazed that I enjoy doing it and am still discovering a few things about myself even after knowing myself for so many years!  Kind of fun.

This weekend my son and his wife are visiting.  I had him help me change a few things.  He quickly did basic geeky things to help my lay out be more eye pleasing as well as making it easier for me to use.  James is the one who helped me set it up last year.  I am amazed how quickly he changed and added things to make it the way I wanted it. I certainly have time to invest and hopefully can make these kinds of changes on my own next time. Hopefully this “old dog” can learn a few tricks.  (That is a complement as I am totally a dog lover!).

There visit is short, but its so fun to be with them.  Here are a few pictures of our time together.

“PLANKING HAS BEEN replaced by TEBOWING”.   James had to demonstrate planking.  Hmmm, It is a wonder what kids learn today!

planking!

 

Jim and James working on Riddles even before they take take their coats off. These guys like books!

My "baby" and his bride!

Family Fun!

ME!

Much grace to you all!  Let’s have another great year.

Remember, today is another great day to Praise the Lord.

HE IS AWESOME.

Lubm.      Debbie

10 thoughts on “ONE YEAR!

    • Didn’t you see “The Office” episode, where everybody is “planking “? That’s where I know it from. But I don’t know what TEBOWING is…

      • There is a famous football player that professes his christian faith. He often bows down to pray. Many mimic him and it has become an acceptable verb. It is tebowing.

  1. Love your new blog look! So springy and cheery! Great pics too. Looks like a fun family time. Hey, did my mom give you the Y that I finally cut out for you? She was going to give it to you Lord’s Day evening…I forgot to ask her though if you guys connected.

Leave a Reply

