Project Life

I wanted to share my last 2 weeks of January’s Project Life.  I am trying to keep my months simple and small, BUT…  I have so much fun keeping little bits of my life.  Here are the last 2 weeks. I photographed these a few days ago, and have added a few things to these layouts, but the stories remain the same.

hearts 004I love winter! I love the beauty of the sky. The warmth of coats,hats, and gloves. Sparkling icy branches. Actually, all this “cold”, just reminds me warm hugs. 🙂  The picture on the right is a postcard I got in Amsterdam last year. It is a picture of a dutch artists rendition of a winter day in a village in Holland in the 1700’s.  I loved this painting. I felt again the winter delight I feel. I was glad to find a place for this postcard in my project life.

hearts 007

Mary Engelbreight is one of my favorite artists. I get her calendar every year. I LOVE the ‘stories’ she tells. 🙂  Pages of last years calendar are often in my PL album.  The page on the right are photo’s of my brother and his family’s visit to see my father.  These are txt photos sent to me. I didn’t get to see them, but sure loved seeing their reunion!  My father is in the end stages of Alzheimer.  He loves everyone, I know even if he doesn’t remember, he feels our love to him.

hearts 010

This final photo is of my Daughters, and my son in law.  I am planning a project to make a crafty family tree!  I will post it when I do it! 🙂  I asked each of my children to send me a recent photo that they loved.  Joy is finishing up her computer science degree in Dusseldorf University.  She had a friend take some photo’s of her.  She is beautiful inside and out.  Jennifer and Matt….also beautiful, live in the Seattle area.  A great photo of them on the beach.  My dear son, hasn’t responded yet to my request, I am sure he will soon. 😉

I did some embossed stamping.  Clear embossing powder then using Tim Holz inks, I added some greens and blues to the card stock making my own patterned paper.  Some washy tape as a border, and some punched embellishments finished this simple layout.

I am using my stash plus Studio Calico’s Project Life kit this year.  Becky Higgins is the creator of this style of memory keeping and I would encourage you to visit her web site to understand Project Life and to see her products.

Tomorrow we begin another month!  My how time fly’s.   I hope to continue to share my style of PL with you.  It’s very flexible and can be anything you want. MUCH GRACE be with each of you as you go through your day’s.  LUBM   Debbie

One thought on “Project Life

Leave a Reply

