Scrapbook layouts

This past weekend I got to attend another 12 hour crop at the Coeurdalene Kroc center. I didn’t stay all 12 hours, but I had a wonderful day being with great crafters. I finished 5 layouts…adding a few things, like sewing, when I returned home. It is so refreshing to remember and even pray for those dear one’s in my life. As I work with the paper and the photos, I am filled with remembrances and prayers.  I thought I would post my layouts.

He is mine! :)

He is mine! 🙂

This was a photo of Jim on the phone at the Seattle airport.  In December, we were headed to Anaheim for the winter training. ( A bible study on the book of Daniel). Here he is, on vacation with me, on the phone to wrap up a project at work.  Well, I knew, he was mine!  I got to be with him 24-7 from this moment on for a beautiful time together. He is mine! 🙂

In January, Jim was in Europe for a couple of weeks, assisting with distributing christian books to seeking people. He also got to visit with Joy.  She is our youngest daughter finishing up her schooling in Dusseldorf Germany. During that time, I got to spend a little bit of time with Jenn our oldest daughter, and these other dear friends.

febpl 012

febpl 011

febpl 008Finally, I made a layout about my struggles with my “thinning hair” :).  It has been a quiet struggle (Of course Jim has been in on it with me as I don’t really struggle quietly! 🙂 )  I think I am ready to accept this ??!! My pretty thick long curly hair days are over.

febpl 009

I have many other photos to play with and will post those when I am able.  I am filling my Project Life album, but also love to make 12×12 layouts.  We will see how it will go.  We have a wedding in the Seattle area soon for my nephew, and I also get to see my sisters and my daddy.  A busy happy time.

Much grace to each of you. Enjoy Jesus today. He is everything!  LUBM    Debbie

One thought on “Scrapbook layouts

Leave a Reply

