Scrap book layouts and “This is ME” title page!

Today I want to show you 2 layouts. I HAVE GREAT NEWS TO SHARE!  A sweet Grand child is “cooking” 🙂

lo 006

In September our second grandchild will be born! We are so happy and anticipating this little one’s arrival! Congratulations Matt and Jenn!  (Our first grandchild will be born in a few days. Our son and his wife are due. A grand baby girl.)

In March I visited my father in Seattle. It was so dear to see him and my family.  We love you daddy!

lo 008

Finally, In the month of April, I am taking the Studio Calico class making an album “this is ME”.  I initially did not want to take this class as I really don’t think this kind of album is necessary.  My Project Life pretty much is all about me already! 😉  BUT, It is so fun to play with paper….I have so much ‘stuff’ to use up SO, I am enjoying this challenge.  I had so much fun putting together my opening page.

lo 012

You can enlarge it by clicking on it.  I am waiting for a studio calico hand book as I thought that would be what I would use.  Instead, I remembered this “lush” my minds eye album I had purchased a couple of years ago. I was keeping it to make a special mini book about Jim and I. WELL, this “design” idea came to me while trying to sleep. I loved the idea of beginning with “lists”, words, sentiments that could tell a lot quickly.  I decided to use this mini book album for this project. I played with studio calico mists and mask, Martha Stewart embossing powder, Studio calico wood pieces, Becky Higgins PL card from the olive set. lush gems, Studio calico  class kit. etc.  I had a lot of fun.  Right now I am using glossy accents to coat these chipboard pages to protect as I hope to handle this mini.  I will post again when I am done.

Much grace to all of us as we continue our daily life.  Enjoy Jesus!  He is everything. LUBM   Debbie

3 thoughts on “Scrap book layouts and “This is ME” title page!

  1. Hi Debbie! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving such a nice comment!! Really enjoy reading every single one of them!! Your me-book looks fabulous! love the misting. Hugs, Sanna

Leave a Reply

