Hello Story, Scrapbook layouts:

I am home from my trip.  In week 5 Ali Edwards shared “mathematics” as a tool to tell our story.  Hello Story is her class with Big Picture classes giving story structure principles to assist in our scrap booking stories. It’s been an awesome class. I was not able to do week 5 layouts, but today I did week 6.  The story structure is to have a 6 word story.  It’s been fun to define story’s using just 6 words. Some of her examples also had some journaling in addition to supplement the 6 words. I cheated in that an ampersand might be another word.  Here is the layout I just finished.  Week 6: a 6 word story. The paper in this layout is from the Studio Calico kit Marks & Co.

Augusttrip 108

 

The day before I left for my trip, I went to a 12 hour crop. I only stayed 8 hours, but I made a few layouts I thought I would share with you.   The paper for these layouts were from the Studio Calico kit Planetarium.

Augusttrip 011 Augusttrip 012 Augusttrip 002 Augusttrip 014 Augusttrip 015

 

kit killing layout! :)

kit killing layout! 🙂

At the end of the crop, I used a few scraps I had left to make this layout. When I got home, I dribbled some navy mist on it to finish it, but I do not have a photo of it finished.

I had a wonderful time at the crop, left early the next day to go to Seattle to a  memorial for my father.  It was a very sweet time and a very good trip.  I am recovering as travel exhausts me, but I felt so glad to be able to go.  My daughter and I with her friend, spent 4 days getting her home ready for her dear baby daughter’s arrival. I get to go again mid September for our second grand child’s birth.  SWEET DAYS AHEAD!

Much grace to you all as a new day arrives.  LUBM        Debbie

Leave a Reply

